Highlights Eurovision Song Contest ESC 2023

Here are the participating countries at the Eurovision 2023

Here are the participating countries at the Eurovision 2023 Image credits: EBU/Sarah Louise Bennett

The competing countries in the Eurovision Song Contest (ESC) 2023 have just been revealed. The event will be held in Liverpool (United Kingdom) on May 9, 11 and 13 next year.

As expected, there are countries that left this year, without returned or debuting countries. Naturally, the host, United Kingdom, and the winner of 2022, Ukraine, will participate.

In total, there will be 37 participants – three less than this year with the Bulgaria, Montenegro and also North Macedonia leaving the contest as it was expected.

Speaking to ESC’s official website, the executive supervisor Martin Österdahl said: “We’re looking forward to welcoming artists from all 37 countries to Liverpool, the city of pop, next May. Next year’s competition promises to be an extra special one and we’re working hard with the BBC right now to ensure that hundreds of millions of viewers will enjoy the best Eurovision Song Contest yet, with Ukraine at the heart of the event”.

Participating countries in the Eurovision 2023

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Belgium
  • Cyprus
  • Croatia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Georgia
  • Greece
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *