National Selections Eurovision Song Contest ESC 2023

First 14 participants at the Melodifestivalen 2023 were announced

First 14 participants at the Melodifestivalen 2023 were announced Image credits: Collage SVT

The first 14 participants at the¬†Melodifestivalen 2023 were revealed this Tuesday. Once again, the show will serve as the¬†Sweden’s selection for the¬†Eurovision Song Contest (ESC).

There are many well-known names, as Victor Crone who represented Estonia at the ESC in 2019; and Loulou LaMotte, that as a member of The Mamas was backing singer for John Lundvik at the ESC 2019 for Sweden and was elected to represent the same country in 2020 before the cancellation due to the pandemic.

For now, the participants in the two first heats were announced, and tomorrow will be unveiled the other 14 contestants. The Melodifestivalen 2023 will take place from February 4 to March 11 with six shows in six Swedish countries.

First heat (February 4, Gothenburg)

  • Victor Crone:¬†Diamond
    • Songwriters: David Lindgren Zacharias, Peter Kvint, Victor Crone
  • Rejhan:¬†Haunted
    • Songwriters: Albin Johns√©n, Mattias Andr√©asson, Pontus S√∂derman, Tilde RONIA Wrigsell
  • Loulou LaMotte:¬†Inga sorger
    • Songwriters: Jonas Thander, Loulou LaMotte
  • Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos:¬†L√§nge leve livet
    • Songwriters: Emil Vaker, Henric Pierroff, Kalle Rydberg
  • Elov & Beny: Raggen g√•r
    • Songwriters: Johan Werner, Kristian Wejshag, Mattias Elovsson, Oscar Kilenius, Tim Larsson
  • Tone Sekelius:¬†Rhythm Of My Show
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Dino Medanhodzic, Jimmy “Joker” Th√∂rnfeldt, Tone Sekelius
  • Jon Henrik Fj√§llgren, Arc North feat. Adam Woods:¬†Where You Are (S√°veŇĺan)
    • Songwriters: Arc North, Calle Hellberg, Jon Henrik Fj√§llgren, Joy Deb, Oliver Belvelin, Richard L√§sth, Tobias Lundgren, William Segerdahl


Second heat (February 11, Linköping)

  • Wiktoria:¬†All My Life (Where Have You Been)
    • Songwriters: Herman Gardarfve, Melanie Wehbe, Patrik Jean, Wiktoria Johansson
  • Eden:¬†Comfortable
    • Songwriters: Benjamin Rosenbohm, Eden Alm, Emil Adler Lei, Julie Aagaard
  • Uje Brandelius:¬†Grytan
    • Songwriter: Uje Brandelius
  • THEOZ:¬†Mer av dig
    • Songwriters: Axel Schylstr√∂m, Jakob Redtzer, Peter Bostr√∂m, Thomas G:son
  • Maria Sur:¬†Never Give Up
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Laurell Barker
  • Tennessee Tears:¬†No I Know
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Jonas Hermansson, Thomas Stengaard, Tilda Feuk
  • Panetoz:¬†On My Way
    • Songwriters: Anders Wigelius, Daniel Nzinga, Jimmy Jansson, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie, Robert Norberg
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *