ESC 2023 Highlights National Selections Eurovision Song Contest

All contestants of the Melodifestivalen 2023 were revealed

All contestants of the Melodifestivalen 2023 were revealed Image credits: Collage SVT

The line-up of the Melodifestivalen 2023 is now closed. The event will select the Sweden’s representative at the Eurovision Song Contest (ESC).

This Wednesday, the 14 remaining contestants were revealed. They will start in the third and fourth heats. There are more returning artists, one of them particularly relevant: Loreen, the winner of the ESC 2012 for Sweden. Now, she will sing the song Tattoo.

Laurell, who is participating as a singer, was songwriter of six songs at ESC in the past: Stones (Switzerland, 2018); Sister (Germany, 2019), She Got Me (Switzerland, 2019), Bigger Than Us (United Kingdom, 2019), Empires (Poland, 2020) and El Diablo (Cyprus, 2021).

Melodifestivalen 2023 will have four heats, one semi-final (Second chance) and the grand final, from February 4 to March 11.


Third heat (February 18, Lidköping)

  • Marcus & Martinus: Air
    • Songwriters: Jimmy «Joker» Thörnfeldt, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Marcus Gunnarsen, Martinus Gunnarsen
  • Melanie Wehbe: For The Show
    • Songwriters: David Lindgren Zacharias, Herman Gardarfve, Melanie Wehbe
  • Ida-Lova: Låt hela stan se på
    • Songwriters: Andreas ”Giri” Lindbergh, Ida-Lova Lind, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb
  • Paul Rey: Royals
    • Songwriters: Dino Medanhodzic, Jimmy «Joker» Thörnfeldt, LIAMOO, Paul Rey
  • Nordman: Släpp alla sorger
    • Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Thomas G:son
  • Laurell: Sober
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Andreas Stone Johansson, Laurell Barker, Thomas Stengaard
  • Casanovas: Så kommer känslorna tillbaka
    • Songwriters: Henrik Sethsson, Mikael Karlsson


Fourth heat (February 25, Malmö)

  • Signe & Hjördis: Edelweiss
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Jimmy Jansson, Myra Granberg
  • Axel Schylström: Gorgeous
    • Songwriters: Axel Schylström, Herman Gardarfve, Jonas Thander, Malin Halvardsson
  • Emil Henrohn: Mera mera mera
    • Songwriters: Emil Henrohn, Jakob Redtzer, Ji Nilsson, Marlene Stran
  • Mariette: One Day
    • Songwriters: Jimmy Jansson, Thomas G:son, Mariette
  • Smash Into Pieces: Six Feet Under
    • Songwriters: Andreas ”Giri” Lindbergh, Benjamin Jennebo, Chris Adam, Jimmy «Joker» Thörnfeldt, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb, Per Bergquist
  • Loreen: Tattoo
    • Songwriters: Jimmy «Joker» Thörnfeldt, Jimmy Jansson, Loreen, Moa ”Cazzi Opeia” Carlebecker, Peter Boström, Thomas G:son
  • Kiana: Where Did You Go
    • Songwriters: Jimmy «Joker» Thörnfeldt, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb


These were the first 14 participantes being announced:

First heat (February 4, Gotemburgo)

  • Victor Crone: Diamond
    • Songwriters: David Lindgren Zacharias, Peter Kvint, Victor Crone
  • Rejhan: Haunted
    • Songwriters: Albin Johnsén, Mattias Andréasson, Pontus Söderman, Tilde RONIA Wrigsell
  • Loulou LaMotte: Inga sorger
    • Songwriters: Jonas Thander, Loulou LaMotte
  • Eva Rydberg & Ewa Roos: Länge leve livet
    • Songwriters: Emil Vaker, Henric Pierroff, Kalle Rydberg
  • Elov & Beny: Raggen går
    • Songwriters: Johan Werner, Kristian Wejshag, Mattias Elovsson, Oscar Kilenius, Tim Larsson
  • Tone Sekelius: Rhythm Of My Show
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Dino Medanhodzic, Jimmy “Joker” Thörnfeldt, Tone Sekelius
  • Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Arc North feat. Adam Woods: Where You Are (Sávežan)
    • Songwriters: Arc North, Calle Hellberg, Jon Henrik Fjällgren, Joy Deb, Oliver Belvelin, Richard Lästh, Tobias Lundgren, William Segerdahl


Second heat (February 11, Linköping)

  • Wiktoria: All My Life (Where Have You Been)
    • Songwriters: Herman Gardarfve, Melanie Wehbe, Patrik Jean, Wiktoria Johansson
  • Eden: Comfortable
    • Songwriters: Benjamin Rosenbohm, Eden Alm, Emil Adler Lei, Julie Aagaard
  • Uje Brandelius: Grytan
    • Songwriter: Uje Brandelius
  • THEOZ: Mer av dig
    • Songwriters: Axel Schylström, Jakob Redtzer, Peter Boström, Thomas G:son
  • Maria Sur: Never Give Up
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Laurell Barker
  • Tennessee Tears: No I Know
    • Songwriters: Anderz Wrethov, Jonas Hermansson, Thomas Stengaard, Tilda Feuk
  • Panetoz: On My Way
    • Songwriters: Anders Wigelius, Daniel Nzinga, Jimmy Jansson, Nebeyu Baheru, Njol Badjie, Pa Modou Badjie, Robert Norberg
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *