National Selections Eurovision Song Contest ESC 2023

Here are the 20 authors of Festival da Canção 2023

Here are the 20 authors of Festival da Canção 2023 Image credits: Pedro Pina – RTP

The authors of the 20 songs participating in the Festival da Canção 2023 were unveiled this afternoon. The show selects the Portuguese representative in the Eurovision Song Contest.

Once again, the broadcaster RT allocated 16 spots to direct invitations and four places to the process of free public submission of songs. This year, it had 667 candidates. However, a withdrawal by one of the invited authors led RTP to call a fifth contestant from free submission.

Scheduled for February and March next year, Festival da Canção 2023 will have two semifinals with ten songs each and a final. In each of the semifinals there will be six qualified songs: five by the public and jury votes and one by the public voting only.

Authors of Festival da Canção 2023 songs

  • André Henriques
  • April Ivy
  • Bandua
  • Bárbara Tinoco
  • Churky
  • Cláudia Pascoal
  • Dapunksportif
  • Edmundo Inácio (free submission)
  • Inês Apenas (free submission)
  • Ivandro
  • Jacinta
  • Mimicat (free submission)
  • MoYah (free submission)
  • Quim Albergaria
  • SAL
  • Teresina Landeiro
  • The Happy Mess
  • Voodoo Marmalade (free submission)
  • You Can’t Win Charlie Brown
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *