ESC 2024 National Selections Secondary highlights Eurovision Song Contest

Eurovision Schedule, 02/03/2024: What you need to know to follow two finals and two semi-finals tonight

Eurovision Schedule, 02/03/2024: What you need to know to follow two finals and two semi-finals tonight

It’s the penultimate Saturday of national selections for the Eurovision Song Contest (ESC) 2024. On the schedule are the finals of Iceland and Serbia, as well as the semi-finals of the contests in Portugal and Sweden, which will determine the last finalists.

As usual, we provide here all the details you need to follow each of the shows (CET times).


Iceland/Söngvakeppnin – Final (20h45, RÚV)

The 2024 edition of Söngvakeppnin, Iceland’s selection for the ESC, comes to an end this Saturday. Five finalists will take the stage at Laugardalshöll in Reykjavik. In the first round, two Super Finalists will be determined with a 50/50 combination of jury and public votes. In the Super Final, the public votes again, and the results are added to the previous ones to determine the winner. The Söngvakeppnin final is scheduled for 20h45 and can be watched on the RÚV website.

  • Time: 20h45
  • Broadcast: RÚV
  • Results: 50 por cento júri / 50 por cento televoto do público (primeira ronda); votação anterior + 100 por cento televoto (Super Final)
  • Running order (Click on the song titles to listen to it):


  1. VÆB – Bíómynd
  2. Hera Björk – “Scared of Heights
  3. ANITA – Downfall
  4. Bashar Murad – Wild West
  5. Sigga Ózk – Into the Atmosphere



Serbia/Pesma za Evroviziju – Final (21h00, YouTube ESC)

The intense week of Pesma za Evroviziju concludes this Saturday with the grand final. There are 16 contestants who will compete for the win and the chance to represent Serbia at the ESC. The results are determined equally, with 50%  from the jury and 50 percent from the public. Scheduled for 20h00 at the RTS studios in Košutnjak, the gala can be watched via this link, on the official ESC YouTube channel.

  • Time: 21h00
  • Broadcast: YouTube ESC
  • Results: 50% jury / 50% public televote
  • Running order (Click on the song titles to watch the peformances in the semi-finals):


  1. Iva Lorens – Dom
  2. Džordži – Luna park
  3. Breskvica – Gnezdo orlovo
  4. Teya Dora – Ramonda
  5. Hristina – Bedem
  6. Marko Mandić – Dno
  7. M.IRA – Percepcija
  8. Nemanja Radošević – Jutra bez tebe
  9. Milan Bujaković – Moje tvoje
  10. Keni nije mrtav – Dijamanti
  11. Zorja – Lik u ogledalu
  12. Zejna – Najbolja
  13. Konstrakta – Novo, bolje
  14. Bojana x David – No No No
  15. Lena Kovačević – Zovi me Lena
  16. Dušan Kurtić – Zbog tebe živim



Sweden/Melodifestivalen – Heat 5 (20h00, SVT)

The lineup of finalists for Melodifestivalen 2024 will be completed this Saturday, with the fifth and final heat. The last six contestants will take to the stage, this time at the Löfbergs Arena in Karlstad. The audience will vote alone to decide two finalists directly and two qualifiers for the «Run-Off». This «Run-Off» will take place at the end of the heat and will feature a total of ten songs, with the two most voted advancing to the final. However, the voting from the heats will also be considered in the qualification process. The show will be broadcast on SVT starting at 20h00.

  • Time: 20h00
  • Broadcast: SVT
  • Results: 100% public televote
  • Number of qualified acts: 2 + 2 para o «Run-Off»; the «Run-Off» qualifies two more acts to the final
  • Running order (Click on the song titles to watch the clips from the rehearsals):


  1. Marcus & Martinus – Unforgettable
  2. Chelsea Muco – Controlla
  3. Jay Smith – Back  to My Roots
  4. Elecktra – Banne maj
  5. Annika Wickihalder – Light
  6. Medina – Que Sera
  • «Run-off»
    • Adam Woods – Supernatural
    • Albin Tingwall – Done Getting Over You
    • Dear Sara – The Silence After You
    • Elisa Lindström – Forever Yours
    • Fröken Snusk – Unga & fria
    • Gunilla Persson – I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)
    • Klaudy – För dig
    • SCARLET – Circus X

Portugal/Festival da Canção – Semi-final 2 (22h05, RTP)


The second semi-final of the Festival da Canção takes place this Saturday at the RTP studios in Lisbon. Ten contestants will take to the stage, competing for the last six spots in the final: five awarded by a combination of jury and public votes, each accounting for 50%; and a sixth decided solely by the public in a second round of voting among the other five participants. Several guests will also take to the stage in a show scheduled for 22h05 with broadcast on RTP Play

  • Time: 22h05
  • BroadcastRTP 1
  • Results: 50% jury / 50% televote (first round); 100% televote (second round)
  • Number of qualified acts: 6
  • Running order (Click on the song titles to listen to it):


    1. Buba Espinho – O Farol
    2. Cristina Clara – Primavera
    3. Léo Midana – Doce Mistério
    4. Filipa – You Can’t Hide
    5. João Couto – Quarto para Um
    6. Huca – Pé de Choro
    7. No Maka ft. Ana Maria – Aceitar
    8. Maria João  Dia
    9. Rita Onofre – Criatura
    10. Silk Nobre – Change
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *