ESC 2024 National Selections Secondary highlights Eurovision Song Contest

Danny Saucedo and Dotter advance to the final of Melodifestivalen 2024

Danny Saucedo and Dotter advance to the final of Melodifestivalen 2024 Image credits: © SVT / Stina Stjernkvist

This Saturday, the fourth round of the Melodifestivalen 2024 took place. Danny Saucedo and Dotter secured their spots in the final of Sweden’s selection for the Eurovision Song Contest (ESC).

Six more contestants took to the stage in Eskilstuna, with Albin Tingwall opening the show and Danny Saucedo closing the performance lineup.

After the performances, in a first round of public voting among all contestants, Danny Saucedo was announced as the winner of the round.

Then, there was a second round of voting, also from the audience only. The results were fully disclosed, with scoring by age group.

With 84 points, Dotter was the highest voted, securing the second spot in the final. Albin Tingwall, with 63 points, came in second, and SCARLET ended up in fourth place with 60 points, advancing to the «Run-Off».
Decorreu este sábado a quarta eliminatória do Melodifestivalen 2024Danny Saucedo Dotter garantiram a presença na final da seleção da Suécia para o Festival Eurovisão da Canção (ESC).


Results of heat 4 of the Melodifestivalen 2024

  1. Danny Saucedo – Happy That You Found Me: Heat winner
  2. Dotter – It’s Not Easy to Write You a Love Song: 84 points (Qualified)
  3. SCARLET – Circus X: 60 points («Run-Off»)
  4. Albin Tingwall – Done Getting Over You: 63 points («Run-Off»)
  5. Lia Larsson – 30 km/h: 49 points
  6. Lasse Stefanz – En sång om sommaren: 48 points


Melodifestivalen 2024 finalists

  • Cazzi Opeia – Give My Heart A Break
  • Danny Saucedo – Happy That You Found Me
  • Dotter – It’s Not Easy to Write You a Love Song
  • Jacqline – Effbortless
  • LIAMOO: Dragon
  • Lisa Ajax: Awful Liar
  • Maria Sur: When I’m Gone
  • Smash Into Pieces: Heroes Are Calling

Qualified for the «Run-Off»

  • Adam Woods: Supernatural
  • Albin Tingwall – Done Getting Over You
  • Dear Sara: The Silence After You
  • Elisa Lindström: Forever Yours
  • Fröken Snusk – Unga & fria
  • Gunilla Persson – I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla)
  • Klaudy – För dig
  • SCARLET – Circus X
About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *