ESC 2024 National Selections Secondary highlights Eurovision Song Contest

All the finalists of Melodifestivalen 2024 have been determined

All the finalists of Melodifestivalen 2024 have been determined Images credits: © SVT / Stina Stjernkvist

The line-up of finalists of the Melodifestivalen 2024 is completed. The competition selects the representative of Sweden, the host country, at the Eurovision Song Contest (ESC).

The fifth heat took place this Saturday at the Löfbergs Arena in Karlstad. Six more contestants took to the stage, with the duo Marcus & Martinus opening the performance lineup. The duo Medina was the last to perform.

In the first phase, the six participants were voted on by the public, and Marcus & Martinus were announced as the winners of the heat, securing a spot in the final. The other five advanced to a second round of voting, where Medina qualified for the final.

On the other hand, Annika Wickihalder and Jay Smith went to the «Run-Off», along with eight other contestants from previous heats. There, the public voted, and the results were combined with those from the heats. Annika Wickihalder and Jay Smith secured the last two spots in the final of Melodifestivalen 2024, scheduled for March 9th.


Results of the heat 5 of the Melodifestivalen 2024

  • 1.º Marcus & Martinus – Unforgettable: Winner of the heat
  • 2.º Medina – Que Sera: 82 points
  • Annika Wickihalder – Light: 79 points («Run-Off»)
  • Jay Smith – Back  to My Roots: 73 points («Run-Off»)
  • Chelsea Muco – Controlla: 42 points
  • Elecktra – Banne maj: 28 points


Results of the «Run-Off» of Melodifestivalen 2024

  1. Annika Wickihalder – Light: 245 points
  2. Jay Smith – Back to My Roots: 235 points
  3. Fröken Snusk – Unga & fria: 235 points
  4. Scarlet – Circus X: 222 points
  5. Gunilla Persson – I Won’t Shake (La La Gunilla): 214 points
  6. Adam Woods – Supernatural: 189 points
  7. Albin Tingwall – Done Getting Over You: 185 points
  8. Dear Sara – The Silence After You: 169 points
  9. Klaudy – För dig: 164 points
  10. Elisa Lindström – Forever Yours: 142 points


Melodifestivalen 2024 finalists

  • Annika Wickihalder – Light
  • Cazzi Opeia – Give My Heart A Break
  • Danny Saucedo – Happy That You Found Me
  • Dotter – It’s Not Easy to Write You a Love Song
  • Jacqline – Effbortless
  • Jay Smith – Back to My Roots
  • LIAMOO: Dragon
  • Lisa Ajax: Awful Liar
  • Marcus & Martinus – Unforgettable:
  • Maria Sur: When I’m Gone
  • Medina – Que Sera
  • Smash Into Pieces: Heroes Are Calling


About Author

Bernardo Matias

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *